Four new writers get Jananpith 'Navlekhan' award

Four new writers get Jananpith 'Navlekhan' award

Four new writers have got the Bharatiya Jnanpith's 11th Navlekhan award for the year 2015 in a ceremony held in New Delhi. Out of these four, three are from Rajasthan. The awardees were chosen by a selection panelheaded by senior writer and journalist Madhusudan Anand, comprising eminent literary figures Vishnu Nagar, Govind Prasad and Om Nischal

Amlendu Tiwari and Balram Kawant were awarded for their novels 'Parityakt', and 'Sara Morila,' while Om Naagar and Tasneem Khan were awarded for their non-fictions 'Nib Ke Chire Se' and 'Yeh Mere Rahnuma' respectively. However additionally, Amlendu Tiwari and Om Nagar would be given a cash awards of Rs. 50,000 each along with a certificate of merit and an idol of Vagdevi. While, the Bharatiya Jananpith will publish the works of all the four awardees.

So let's discuss some questions related to this post:
1. Name the four persons who have got the Bharatiya Jnanpith Navlekhan award recently?

Share this

0 Comment to "Four new writers get Jananpith 'Navlekhan' award"

Post a Comment


News (1367) Jobs (1245) PrivateJobs (334) Events (302) Result (133) Admit (109) Success_Story (65) BankJobs (58) Articles (32) Startups (17) Walk-INS (3)